Core workshops

Blog week : Lecture One

This week was a talk about creating and setting up student blogs. The first lecture I had in the morning started off from tutor Ricardo who gave pin points on how to make a blog interesting and what my blog will be used for. This blog is made for visual commentary, reflecting on my work and to show how i progress.

It is important to have more content in my blog to show how active I am and to show an archive of my progress. The blog is to be prompted and investigate the professional need and context of the journal framework and to investigate the key editorial figure and practise that engages within article’s based content, the content i can have within my blog can be text,illustrations, trips, books or book binding.

The reason why these student blogs are created is to amplify the details to expand my projects,aim to place our progress within the studio and develop a deeper understanding of digital products, representation and authorship.

“When everyone zigs, zags” – Stephen Anderson

Leave a Reply

